Monday Meditations: Under Bridges

SONG OF THE WEEK

Under Bridges” by Brave Saint Saturn

I am very reluctant to show songs on this blog that are as explicitly Christian as this one. However, the music moved me so much that I can’t not post this. Which is funny, because this song starts out with a simple guitar strumming; usually songs that start out this way tend to be cliche and annoying. I can’t put my finger on it, but there’s something different about this one.

When Reese Roper sings, “Hallelujah” at the end, I get a feeling that I rarely feel when I listen to music. When you hear it, you know you’re not hearing some generic youth group singalong, but an authentic and passionate exclamation of joy. You’ve got to give it a try.

QUOTE OF THE WEEK

“Yesterday while walking

Beneath an overpass

I saw the figure of Jesus

Standing barefoot on broken glass…”

Brave Saint Saturn

Leave a Reply

