Monday Meditations: Desperado

Someday, I want to write a character for whom this song would be perfect. I’m guessing he’d be in a western, or a period drama- maybe a family saga. There’s something about the way that piano is played that’s perfect for a restless soul.

SONG OF THE WEEK

“Desperado” by The Eagles

Do you know what I see when I hear this song? I see a lonely man wandering in front of a sunset, gaunt and haggard from many years of rage, blood and fruitless desire.

QUOTE OF THE WEEK

“The only thing I knew was the time had come for me to leave my daddy’s house. And right there the world suddenly got big. And it was a long time before I could cut it down to where I could handle it.”

August Wilson

Leave a Reply

